Her Husband’s Mistake: A marriage, a secret, and a wife’s choice…

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Should a woman be ready to forgive and forget to save her marriage? Roxy’s not so sure… The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O’Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Kerry Fisher.

When Roxy comes home unexpectedly one day to give her husband Dave a lovely surprise, it’s Roxy who gets shock of her life. And all she wants to do is run away.

Roxy knows she has to face up to what’s happened and decide: forgive and forget, or bring an end to a decade-long marriage. Surely the right thing is to get over it – that’s what Dave thinks. After all, it’s just one mistake…

But Roxy finds it’s not so simple. Especially when another secret starts to emerge. Her friends and family all know what they’d do – but they’re not Roxy…

‘One of my favourite authors’ Marian Keyes

(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critics Review

  • Praise for HER HUSBAND’S MISTAKE: ‘Another gem from O’Flanagan

    Heat
  • A classic tale of the perfect wife and mother rediscovering her potential

    Women's Weekly
  • An inspiring tale of strength, love and self-discovery from Roxy’s dilemma. It’s a novel that will resonate with many women, and you’ll be cheering Roxy on throughout

    S Magazine
  • Praise for Sheila O’Flanagan’s irresistible novels: ‘A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane

    Sunday Mirror
  • You’ll race through this warm, heart-felt read

    Best
  • This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end

    Look

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.