The Darkest Hours

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Two women are missing already, snatched by a prowler in the night. Brilliant psychologist Christine Radcliffe fears she may be next—or at least that’s what she tells Detective Alan Jameson. But Jameson already has the prime suspect in his sights, and it’s someone much closer to Christine than she wants to admit. Who is she protecting? Meticulously crafted to deliver twist after breathtaking twist, this book was originally published as The Desire of the Moth and is the perfect page-turner for fans of A.J. Rivers, Kendra Elliott, Ragnar Jónasson, Louise Penny, Melinda Leigh, Rachel Caine, K.L. Slater, D.S. Butler, and Rachel Abbott.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.