x-book ®

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The Games Keeper: A thrilling British mystery from acclaimed author Jack Benton.

Having fallen on hard times, disgraced soldier turned private investigator John ÅgSlimÅh Hardy is hired by rich and enigmatic land owner Oliver Ozgood to uncover the identity of a mysterious blackmailer.The man is demanding a fortune in exchange for his silence. He claims to be Dennis Sharp, a former employee of Ozgood, and threatens to reveal secrets that will soil OzgoodÅfs family name and send the patriarch to prison.

ThereÅfs only one problem.

Dennis Sharp is dead, killed by Ozgood himself.

In search of answers, Slim moves to the remote rural hamlet of Scuttleworth in the Devonshire countryside, where he will confront demons both from within and without in his most challenging case yet.

The Games Keeper is the third book in the Slim Hardy Mystery Series. While the stories follow a rough sequence, they can be read in any order.

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.