x-book ®

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘A storming debut’ The Sun

Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, this is a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do.

___________

⭐SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR 2021 SHORTLIST⭐
⭐BEST SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT 2021 SHORTLIST⭐
⭐MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLIST⭐
⭐CWA NEW BLOOD DAGGER LONGLIST⭐
___________

Deceit runs in the family . . .

Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.

His wife is in a coma.

His daughter is missing.

And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.

Some secrets can change a family for ever.

Praise for Emma Christie:

‘Emma Christie shows that she’s already learned how to reel readers in from page one and keep them hooked. An intriguing mystery’ – The Herald

‘A clever and complex rollercoaster of a psychological thriller’ – Culturefly

‘A really clever, compelling book with a fresh twist’ – Phoebe Morgan

‘Full to the brim of red herrings and twisty dead ends’ – Lauren North

‘A stunning and emotional debut. Truly gripping and incredibly well-written’ – Vikki Patis

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.