A Wartime Wish

  • Author Kitty Danton
  • Narrator Karen Cass
  • Publisher Orion
  • Run Time 8 hours and 2 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Generational sagas.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

One wish could change their fate . . .

Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can. Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over. But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours. If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . .

A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.