A Window Breaks

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘Fantastic’ – Lee Child

Totally addictive– Ann Cleeves

A thrill-a-minute page-turner – Simon Kernick

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of the acclaimed The Interview and the half-a-million copy selling Safe House, perfect for fans of T. M. Logan and Mark Edwards.

They were supposed to be getting away from their troubles . . .

It’s 2 a.m. in a remote Scottish lodge.

You are asleep when a noise wakes you.

You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.

Then you hear it.

Glass. Crunching underfoot.

Your worst fears are about to be realized.

Someone is downstairs, intent on causing your family harm.

You will do whatever it takes to protect them.

But with only each other to rely on, can you escape?

What authors are saying . . .

‘If you only read one thriller this year read this’ – C. L. Taylor

‘Smashed my way through this . . . Nerve-shredding’ – Tim Weaver

‘Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense’ – Sharon Bolton

‘Starts at full throttle and never lets up’ – T. M. Logan

Heart-stopping . . . a sure-fire bestseller’ – Jo Spain

Breakneck ride of a thriller’ – Fiona Cummins

‘Almost unbearably tense and exciting’ – Mark Edwards

‘Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist’ – Mick Herron

‘Tense, fast-paced thriller’ – Jenny Quintana

‘Brilliant and almost impossible to put down’ – Andrew Taylor

What readers are saying . . .

‘This was so intense as the twists and turns came one after another at breakneck speed.’

Brilliantly written thriller which keeps you gripped from the first few pages.’

‘Full of action and excitement

Absolutely amazing; I was totally gripped from start to finish’

Critics Review

  • Fantastic – Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it’s probably safer to read this book in daylight

    Lee Child
  • Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive

    Ann Cleeves
  • A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I’d highly recommend it

    Simon Kernick
  • If you only read one thriller this year read this

    C. L. Taylor
  • Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart

    Tim Weaver
  • Starts at full throttle and never lets up – A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller

    T. M. Logan

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.