Angels of Mercy

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews’ unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale.

Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool’s Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family isn’t quite enough. For they’ve both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts…

But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them and so many others when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from the life-affirming energy of their homes. Can anything, hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters, survive all that lies in store for them?

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.