BAD BLOOD: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Bad Blood is a twisty blend of thriller and police procedural from bestselling author Mark Sennen.
‘We’re going to find them, sort them, pay them back …’
Part thriller, part police procedural, a must-read for fans of Mark Billingham and Chris Carter.

When the body of a six-year-old girl is found buried beneath a patio, nobody is surprised when a local paedophile is murdered shortly afterwards. But when a member of DI Charlotte Savage’s team is abducted and several men are executed in cold blood it becomes apparent that there’s a psychopath on the loose with no mercy for his victims …

It becomes clear that the killer isn’t selecting his victims at random and soon Savage is in a race against time to stop him. But what if this man has a message for Charlotte herself? One she won’t forget in a hurry. It’s payback time. Deadly payback time.

Critics Review

  • ‘A nail-biting thriller that will keep your pulse racing all the way to the explosive climax’ Alex Kava

    ‘A fast-paced serial-killer chiller.’ (Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.