Blood Sister

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Book 1 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD SISTER is non-stop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad.

Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She’s waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man.

Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head…

The choices you make and the plans you have don’t always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil’s Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee – a woman with her own agenda – Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.

At least they can rely on each other.

Can’t they?

(P) 2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Critics Review

  • A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author

    Kimberley Chambers
  • Dialogue is Mitchell’s forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio’s fortunes rise and fall

    The Sunday Times
  • This is strong and provocative writing…nails the psychology of her characters freighting in layers that propel the book out of its crowded genre into the realms of something more thought-provoking and complex. Roll on book two

    I Paper
  • A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping

    Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant
  • Fast, riveting and moving. Will be great to see what skullduggery some of these characters get up to next time round

    Anna Smith, author of Rough Cut
  • Fast paced and full of twists and turns

    Crime Scene Magazine

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.