Can You See Me Now?

Listen to a sample

What to expect

From Trisha Sakhlecha, Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.

‘Deceptively clever’ – Sunday Times
‘Stunningly original . . . The ending will astound you‘– Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India. Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.

Before she knows it, Sabah and Noor’s intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.

But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.

Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

Critics Review

  • A spellbinding and stunningly original portrait of friendship, secrets and family, set against the turbulent background of Indian politics. The ending will astound you

    Lesley Kara, author of The Dare
  • Can You See Me Now? is so well written and compulsive, a sophisticated page turner. I was enthralled by the dual timelines, the political setting and the way the dynamics from the women’s past played out in the present. It’s very well done.

    Harriet Tyce, Author of Blood Orange
  • Sakhlecha is excellent at creating atmospheres, whether its dark, gossipy, rivalry…or the raw power play of Indian politics . . . that permeates this moving tale

    Daily Mail
  • Loved Trisha Sakhlecha’s latest psychological thriller. It has everything; a friendship with secrets, a devastating crime, jealousy, politics and reputation. A multi-layered story. Whizzed through it!

    Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake
  • Stylishly executed thriller…Sheer class

    WI Magazine
  • An evocative exploration of female friendships and politics, intimacy
    and intrigue.

    Rachel Edwards, Author of Darling

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.