x-book ®

Christmas with the Cornish Girls

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Coming soon – the second book in the feel-good new Cornish Girls series, following Wartime with the Cornish Girls

It’s 1941, and Christmas is approaching in St. Ives…

Shy Lily wishes she could hide from the war. But when her friend Eva writes asking if she’ll join her in St. Ives, Lily can’t refuse. There are officers to nurse back to health, and a Christmas party to plan…

Eva came to St. Ives to be near Max, the stranger who almost gave his life protecting her from an air-raid. But the wounded pilot keeps pushing her away.

Rose can’t help envying beautiful Eva, who turns too many heads. But when she suspects the orphanage next door is mistreating its charges, Eva is the only one who can help her…

Can they give the children, and the officers, the Christmas they deserve?

A heartwarming tale of sisterhood in wartime, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Critics Review

  • Praise for the Cornish Girls series:

    ‘A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!’ Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Daughter’s Ruin

    ‘A warm-hearted story – at times I laughed and at others I held my breath … I loved the characters and I’m delighted it is the first in a series’ Pam Weaver, Sunday Times bestselling author of Goodnight Sweetheart

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.