Crowfall

  • Author Ed McDonald
  • Narrator Colin Mace
  • Publisher Orion
  • Run Time 15 hours and 5 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Fantasy.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky.

A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings.

Tormenting red rains sweep the land, new monstrosities feed on fear in the darkness, and the power of the Nameless, the gods who protect the Republic, lies broken. The Blackwing captains who serve them are being picked off one by one, and even immortals have learned what it means to die. Meanwhile the Deep Kings have only grown stronger, and are poised to deliver a blow that will finally end the war.

Ryhalt Galharrow stands apart from it all.

He has been deeper into the wasteland known as the Misery than ever before. It has grown within him – changed him – but all power comes with a price, and now the ghosts of his past, formerly confined to the Misery, walk with him everywhere.

They will even follow him, and the few surviving Blackwing captains, on one final mission into the darkness.

(p) Orion Publishing Group 2019

Critics Review

  • An engaging and thrilling final chapter to an excellent dark fantasy trilogy . . . when fans of dark fantasy think of standout characters in the genre, Galharrow is a name that will be uttered alongside Jorg, Geralt, and Locke Lamora.

    Grimdark Magazine
  • A great read and deeply satisfying conclusion to an excellent series.

    Tom Lloyd, author of THE TWILIGHT REALM on CROWFALL

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.