Listen to a sample

What to expect

From the bestselling author of BETRAYED and CORRUPTED, DAMAGED is the fourth legal thriller in Lisa Scottoline’s electrifying Rosato & Di Nunzio series. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Michael Connelly.

One boy. One lawyer. One chance for justice.

Shy, dyslexic and small for his age, ten-year-old Patrick O’Brien is a natural target at school. But when Patrick is accused of attacking a school aide, the tables are turned, and the aide promptly sues the boy, his family, and the school district.

Patrick’s grandfather turns to the lawyers of Rosato & DiNunzio for help and Mary DiNunzio is soon on the case. But there is more to the story than meets the eye and Patrick may be more troubled than he seems.

With twists at every turn and secrets about the family coming to light, Mary DiNunzio might have found the case that can make her a true protector, or break her heart…

(P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critics Review

  • Scottoline is a powerhouse

    David Baldacci
  • Lisa Scottoline walks readers into this charged moral dilemma and then takes them on an intense, breathless ride

    Jodi Picoult
  • Honest and hugely emotional

    James Patterson
  • Brilliant and infused with love… I couldn’t put it down

    Louise Penny

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.