Dead Pretty

  • Author David Mark
  • Narrator Toby Longworth
  • Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
  • Run Time 10 hours and 22 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Crime and mystery fiction.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The latest stunning novel by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.

‘Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order’ Daily Mail

Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days.

One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won’t let either of them go until justice can be done.

But some people have their own ideas of what justice means…

DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain’s most original crime writers.

(P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Critics Review

  • Highly entertaining

    The Sunday Times
  • More twists and turns than a corkscrew through the eyeball

    Val McDermid
  • Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order

    Daily Mail
  • Truly exhilarating and inventive. Mark is a wonderfully descriptive writer and an exciting young talent.

    Peter James
  • Compelling and harrowing

    Daily Express
  • Breathtaking. Mark writes bad beautifully

    Peter May

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.