Deep Fear

Listen to a sample

What to expect

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will her latest case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman’s body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes.

Kelly Porter takes charge of the investigation team, determined to catch the killer. But as the death toll rises, it becomes clear this could only be the work of a dangerous mastermind unlike anything she has encountered before.

Can she put the pieces of the puzzle together before terror strikes even closer to home?

Don’t miss this electrifying crime thriller, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Patricia Gibney.

Critics Review

  • ‘What a nail-biter! I was with DI Kelly Porter every inch of the way and was a physical wreck by the end of the book’ Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost on Bitter Edge

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.