Escape to the Little French Cafe

Listen to a sample

What to expect

On the beautiful French coast lies the Café Belle Vie, a peaceful haven offering a warm welcome and delicious pains au chocolat – and where Natalie’s quiet life is about to be turned upside down…

When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré.

She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes.

All in all, things are looking pretty good.

So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years.

But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for?

A gorgeous rom-com full of sunshine, croissants and sparkling romance! Perfect for fans of Imogen Payne, Polly Babbington and T. A. Williams.

What readers are saying about Escape to the Little French Café:

‘Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin’ LOVED reading this… Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.’ The Writing Garnet

‘So many laugh-out-loud moments that I lost count of them and the story reeled me in from the very first page! I became so absorbed within the storyline that I forgot where I was… Grab yourself a little bit of romantic escapism to France… You won’t regret it!’ Stardust Book Reviews

‘Perfect and laugh-out-loud funny. Brilliantly written. I enjoyed every minute of it. If you need a pick me up this is the book you need, guaranteed giggles throughout… I actually devoured this book in a day… Highly recommended. Full of fun, giggles and romance.’ Between the Pages Book Club

Previous series has sold over 130,000 copies to date. Amazon UK top 100 author

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.