x-book ®

Every Little Secret

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘A fast-paced, twisty story . . . A thrilling read’ Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

From the outside, it seems Grace has it all. Only she knows about the cracks in her picture-perfect life… and the huge secret behind them. After all, who can she trust?

Her brother Josh is thousands of miles away, and he and Grace have never been close – he was always their parents’ favourite.

Her best friend Coco walked away from her years ago, their friendship irreparably fractured by the choices they’ve made.

And her husband Marcus seems like a different man lately. Grace can’t shake the feeling that he’s hiding something.

But when her seven-year-old daughter makes a troubling accusation, Grace must choose between protecting her child and protecting her secret… before she loses everything.

A totally addictive suspense novel from the bestselling author of A Mother Never Lies, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shalini Boland.

Every Little Secret had me in a complete vice. A brilliantly crafted suspense thriller which poses a dark dilemma – who can you trust?’ L V Matthews, author of The Twins

Readers are raving about Every Little Secret!

WOW! WOW! WOW! AMAZING, PHENOMENAL, LOVED IT!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I devoured every page of Every Little Secret. It’s gripping, thrilling and impossible to put down.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shocking! Totally didn’t see the twists coming, especially the explosive ending…Great and gripping thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This gripping story of love, trust and betrayal is the ultimate page-turner.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast paced read that had me in that “just one more chapter” loop until I’d finished it. I don’t think I breathed for the entire last few chapters.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I genuinely loved this novel . . . Through all the plot twists I was engrossed, hooked onto every word.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critics Review

  • ‘Suspenseful, gripping and nightmarish, I barely breathed as I read the final chapters. Every Little Secret should come with a health warning! Just WOW!’ Jane Jesmond, author of On the Edge

    ‘Sarah Clarke has done it again! An utterly gripping page-turner that kept the twists and turns coming right until the end.’ Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

    Praise for A Mother Never Lies

    ‘Brilliantly tense, with an unexpectedly dark heart – a totally compelling read.’ Sunday Times bestselling author Sophie Hannah

    ‘Distinctive and original – Sarah Clarke brings a new and exciting voice to the thriller genre.’ Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

    ‘Impossible to put down… a smart new voice in the thriller genre – and definitely one to watch.’ Katie Lowe, author of The Furies

    ‘A read-in-one-sitting kind of book – a heart-breaking exploration of the ripples one act of violence causes through the years and the lengths to which a mother will go. A confident and bold debut.’ Louise Mumford, bestselling author of Sleepless

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.