x-book ®

His Other Life

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The story of a couple with seemingly perfect lives…and the secrets they hide behind closed doors.
Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jo Jo Moyes.

On paper, Grace’s new husband Adam is the perfect package. Good looking, great job, charming –some would say out of her league.
So when he disappears from her life one evening, Grace has a lot of questions.

As she tries to track him down, Grace opens a Pandora’s Box of secrets and lies and soon troubling facts about Adam’s past emerge; facts she finds hard to square with the man she married.

Was marrying Adam the biggest mistake Grace has ever made? What secrets was her husband hiding behind closed doors? And is the truth so terrible it will tear her apart?

Critics Review

  • Praise for Beth Thomas:

    ‘an easy-to-read, often thought-provoking tale about grief and family feuds as well as overcoming trauma and the value of true friendship’ Daily Mail

    ‘a real gem – a light-hearted, highly original story’ Love It Magazine

More from the same

Author

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.