x-book ®

King of Ithaca

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The first book in an unmissable and ferociously exciting adventure series for readers of David Gemmell, Christian Cameron and Simon Scarrow

Greece is in turmoil, divided by feuding kingdoms desiring wealth, power and revenge. When young soldier Eperitus comes to the aid of a group of embattled warriors, little does he know he will join the charismatic Odysseus, Prince of Ithaca, on a legendary quest to save his homeland.

Odysseus travels to Sparta to join the most famous heroes in paying suit to the sensuous Helen. Armed with nothing but his wits, he enters a treacherous world of warfare and politics to compete for the greatest prize in Greece.

But few care for the problems of an impoverished soldier when war with Troy beckons…

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.