Knock Knock

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

Set over three explosive days, this is compulsive, heart-pounding storytelling that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

He thought she was safe. Then the past came knocking.

Seventeen years ago, Inspector Ewert Grens was called to the scene of a brutal crime. A family had been murdered, with only their five-year-old daughter left behind. The girl was placed under witness protection, but while the case went cold, Grens is still haunted by the memory. When he learns that the apartment where the crime took place is now the scene of a mysterious break-in, Grens fears that someone is intent on silencing the only witness. He must race to find her…before they do.

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Steig Larsson and Samuel Bjork – don’t miss out on the latest Scandi-crime sensation.

‘A masterpiece of a thriller. Brutal, gripping, intelligent. It left me breathless’ Liza Marklund

‘An edge of your seat thriller about revenge and treachery during three fateful days’ Vi Läser

‘Will keep even the most well-read and quality-conscious crime readers in a breathtaking iron grip from beginning to end’ DBC, Denmark

© Anders Roslund 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Critics Review

  • Scandi-noir fans are in for a treat. Knock Knock is a dark read – not for the lily-livered.

    The Herald
  • A masterpiece of a thriller. Brutal, gripping, intelligent. It left me breathless.

    Liza Marklund
  • A tense and detailed thriller…The ending is a twist and a shocker.

    New York Journal of Books
  • [Grens is] an eccentric, alienated, socially inept hero worthy of comparison with Swedish mystery master Henning Mankell’s Inspector Kurt Wallander.

    Wall Street Journal
  • A perfect example of Scandi noir

    The Times

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.