Life’s a Catastrophe

  • Author Kirstie Pelling
  • Narrator Polly Edsell
  • Publisher Bonnier Publishing Fiction
  • Run Time 9 hours and 29 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Contemporary romance.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Excellent contemporary rom com by Kirstie Pelling. Comical and warm, well done!’ Danielle Owen-Jones, author of Stone Broke Heiress

What if thinking like your cat could solve your problems?

Aly Meadows is a self-proclaimed ‘catfluencer’ using her two beloved pets to earn thousands of likes on Instagram. But behind the lens, Aly is broke, facing eviction and living a life that’s a million miles away from the glamorous world of social media stardom.

Rick Harvard, the CEO of talent agency Glimmer, has the power to change her life, but only if Aly agrees to dive in at the deep end. Can Aly come out of her shell and channel the confidence of her insta-famous cats? And if so, will she finally find the love and laughter she deserves?

Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane

Praise for Life’s a Catastrophe:

A fast paced romcom, an absolute easy read’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A very impressive debut novel’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A fun, enjoyable and entertaining read.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Plenty of laughs and some deep emotional moments too.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Whip-smart and just so funny, this story hooked me from the get go.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.