x-book ®

Love Life

Listen to a sample

What to expect

An uplifting and feel-good read perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Beth O’Leary!

‘Moving, romantic and very funny – a winning combination’ Charlotte Northedge, author of The House Guest

‘A heart-warming, life-affirming gem . . . full of wry humour’
Pernille Hughes bestselling author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

Dr Tess Carter is no starry-eyed heroine. After all, if your dad left without a backward glance you wouldn’t believe in romance either. And the voices in Tess’s head – you know, the ones that tell you you’re not good enough, not pretty enough, not clever enough – well, these voices are very loud. Very loud indeed. Especially when the disagreeable son of one of her patients starts challenging her every decision.

Edward Russell might have a big job and a posh voice, but Tess is determined not to let him get to her. And Edward, it turns out, may be less of a grump than he first appears…

In the real world, where gentlemanlike manners and out-of-the-blue declarations of love are a story-book fantasy, it’s up to Tess to decide whose voice to listen to … and how to make her own heard.

‘This is a romcom like no romcom you’ve read before – and all the better for it! I loved every word’ Nicola Gill

What readers think of Love Life:

I laughed, I cried and then I laughed and cried some more. It was moving, funny, emotional in all the right measures and kept me wanting to read on’ Louise

‘Who knew I needed a romcom set in a hospice?! As it turns out this was actually really funny and thoughtful’ Clari

‘So many layers of depth that make it a compelling read…I really fell head over heels for this touching story’ Ritu

‘My first book by this author and it will not be my last. I would recommend this book for those who are looking for something different in their romance’ Ashley

One of my favorite reads in a long time…I liked it so much, I immediately began reading it again’ Jennifer

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.