x-book ®

Mirrorland

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘DARK AND DEVIOUS’ Stephen King

‘UTTERLY ENGROSSING’ Daily Mail

‘TWISTY AND RICHLY ATMOSPHERIC’ Ruth Ware

‘TIGHTLY PLOTTED AND UTTERLY GRIPPING’ Sarah Pinborough

‘A HAUNTING THRILLER’ Women’s Weekly

‘TOTALLY ABSORBING’ T.M. Logan

‘AN UNSETTLING, LABYRINTHINE TALE’ New York Times
____________________________________________________________________

One twin ran. The other vanished. Neither escaped…

DON’T TRUST ANYONE
Cat’s twin sister El has disappeared. But there’s one thing Cat is sure of: her sister isn’t dead. She would have felt it. She would have known.

DON’T TRUST YOUR MEMORIES
To find her sister, Cat must return to their dark, crumbling childhood home and confront the horrors that wait there. Because it’s all coming back to Cat now: all the things she has buried, all the secrets she’s been running from.

DON’T TRUST THIS STORY…
The closer Cat comes to the truth, the closer to danger she is. Some things are better left in the past…
________________________________________________________

‘AN ADDICTIVE SLICE OF GOTHIC’ i paper

‘TOLD WITH THUMPING HEART AND EXTRAORDINARY TENDERNESS’ Kiran Millwood Hargrave

‘THE LOVE CHILD OF GILLIAN FLYNN AND STEPHEN KING’ Greer Hendricks

READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH MIRRORLAND

‘Dark, dazzling, full of surprises and perfectly executed’ Sheri K

‘An adult fairy tale, a domestic noir and a heartbreaker, all in one’ Rebecca W

‘Creepy as hell and absolutely brilliant’ Vikkie W

‘Poignant and compelling… What an imagination to have crafted such a story’ Carol C

‘A beautifully written story that holds you enthralled from first page to last’ Sarah M

‘This is a book that will keep you awake all night’ Maria P

‘Hugely compelling…I found the entire book officially unputdownable!’ Alexandra G

Critics Review

  • ‘I loved Mirrorland. It’s dark and devious, a neo-gothic featuring twin sisters and a deeply frightening old dark house. Beautifully written and plotted with a watchmaker’s precision’ STEPHEN KING

    ‘A dark, twisty and richly atmospheric exploration of the power of imagination’ RUTH WARE

    ‘Past and present collide in this vivid, ingenious and totally absorbing thriller. An amazing debut’ T.M. LOGAN, author of The Holiday and The Catch

    ‘An intricate, brilliant puzzle of a novel… Gone Girl meets Rebecca. Atmospheric, tightly plotted and utterly gripping, a must read for fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn’ SARAH PINBOROUGH

    ‘An addictive slice of Gothic’ i paper

    ‘An unsettling, labyrinthine tale’ NEW YORK TIMES

    ‘The love child of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King. In Mirrorland nothing is as it appears and the kaleidoscope twists and turns will have you frantically turning the pages until you reach the gasp-out-loud ending’ GREER HENDRICKS, bestselling co-author of The Wife Between Us

    ‘Told with thumping heart and extraordinary tenderness – as much a celebration of imagination and its escapism as an examination of trauma and its echoes’ KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE

    ‘Haunting’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY

    ‘An infernally well plotted, glitteringly written gothic tale of a missing twin, a dark, twisty house of secrets and a magical, unsettling family history’ IRISH TIMES

    ‘creepy gothic horror’ DAILY MAIL

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.