x-book ®

Not My Child

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Two mothers. One child. Who do you believe?

The playground is the last place I thought I’d see you. It was my Billy’s first day at school. It was supposed to be a happy one.

But then you turned up. I remembered you instantly from the hospital wing. Our babies born on the same day. Both premature. Both needing intensive care.

While Billy grew stronger day by day, your baby sadly slipped away.

But now you’re back with one devastating accusation… Billy isn’t my son at all, he’s yours.

And you’ve come to take him away.

Family secrets rise to the surface in this utterly gripping and emotional page-turner about motherhood, love, and the lengths we will go to keep our children safe. Not My Child will keep you reading long into the night and is perfect for fans of Linda Green, Susan Lewis and Nicole Trope!

Readers LOVE Samantha King!

Wow what a fantastic read. A real page turner that keeps you gripped from the beginning… a brilliant 5 star read!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a great book… I never saw the ending coming… It was a great guessing game until the end.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my goodness. I was gripped by the first page. The writer has woven a tale with dark undertones. Very good indeed.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best books I’ve read… I couldn’t stop reading! I didn’t want to either!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Susan Lewis fans will love this one. It had suspense, loyalty, suspicion, and plot twists. Excellent!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tense, twisty and plenty of plots to really get your teeth into. Can’t wait until King brings out her next novel.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.