x-book ®

One Little Lie

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘Sam Carrington has done it again. One Little Lie is a twisty, gripping read. I loved it.’ Cass Green

‘Expertly written … with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters, it’s an insightful and unnerving read.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘My name is Alice. And my son is a murderer.’

Deborah’s son was killed four years ago. Alice’s son is in prison for committing that crime.

Deborah would give anything to have her boy back, and Alice would do anything to right her son’s wrongs.

Driven by guilt and the need for redemption, Alice has started a support group for parents with troubled children. But as the network begins to grow, she soon finds out just how easy it is for one little lie to spiral out of control…

They call it mother’s intuition, but can you ever really know your own child?

Deeply psychological and suspenseful, One Little Lie is a twisty and unnerving story about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Laura Marshall.

Critics Review

  • WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE LITTLE LIE

    ‘I read One Little Lie in one greedy gulp. A compelling thriller about the dark side of maternal instinct and love – I couldn’t put it down!’ Isabel Ashdown

    ‘A kick-ass page turner … I was knocked senseless by the awesome twist.’ John Marrs

    ‘A gripping read which moved at a head-spinning pace … I simply couldn’t put this book down until I reached the dramatic and devastating conclusion. I’ve no doubt this will be one of the big reads of the summer.’ Claire Allan

    ‘I was fascinated by the cleverly written threads linking the psychologist, police, criminal and victim. Utterly original and thought provoking … This cries out to be made into a TV series.’ Amanda Robson

    ‘An unsettling and disturbing tale of what it means to be a mother. When it comes to protecting your child, the lines between right and wrong get totally blurred. This book stays with you long after it’s finished.’ June Taylor

    ‘Engrossing psychological suspense about the effect of a murder on the mother of a teenage killer. Sam Carrington had me hooked!’ Emma Curtis

    WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT ONE LITTLE LIE

    ‘A story filled of manipulation, lies, secrets, and obsession with seeking forgiveness. This intricately plotted thriller … The shocking twist will leave you speechless.’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

    ‘This is such a masterfully plotted novel. Everything is planned out, down to the last intricate detail. It was a real pleasure to read and almost impossible to put down!’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

    ‘Sam Carrington has really shown the depths of her talent with this. It’s beautifully written with great characters.’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.