Our Life in a Day

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘A beautifully told story of real love and real life. I loved it’ Miranda Dickinson

‘Clever, moving, funny, insightful’ Zoë Folbigg, author of THE NOTE

If you are looking for the perfect love story for summer 2019, then escape with the book readers are calling ‘happy, sad, emotional & uplifting’, ‘heartbreaking’ and ‘real and honest.’
________________________________

The rules are simple: choose the most significant moments from your relationship – one for each hour in the day.

You’d probably pick when you first met, right?
And the instant you knew for sure it was love?
Maybe even the time you watched the sunrise after your first night together?

But what about the car journey on the holiday where everything started to go wrong? Or your first proper fight?

Or that time you lied about where you’d been?

It’s a once in a lifetime chance to learn the truth.

But if you had to be completely honest with the one you love, would you still play?

For Esme and Tom, the game is about to begin. But once they start, there’s no going back . . .

Following Esme and Tom’s relationship over twenty-four individual hours of ups, downs and everything in between, Our Life in a Day is the most heartbreaking and moving love story you’ll read in 2019 – perfect for fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, Jojo Moyes, and Roxie Cooper’s The Day We Met.

‘I raced through it’ DAILY MAIL

________________________________

WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING:

‘Oh my heart. I absolutely loved this book’ Jo

‘Heartbreaking but brilliant’ A. Douglas

‘I was captivated by this novel’ Lindsay

‘An original, witty and tear-jerking book’ Nicole

‘Happy, sad, emotional & uplifting’ A Sawyer

‘Real and honest’ B Dragon

Critics Review

  • Clever, moving, funny, insightful . . . Enlightening to read a modern love story through the eyes of man living with anxiety and addiction

    Zoë Folbigg, bestselling author of THE NOTE
  • Without a shadow of a doubt this will be one of my favourite books of 2019 . . . An astounding debut

    Nina Pottell, PRIMA
  • A much-needed depiction – perhaps now more than ever – of a man struggling with his mental health . . . Real and honest.

    HEAT MAGAZINE
  • Moving, honest, sad and hopeful, it’s a beautifully told story of real love and real life. I loved it.

    MIRANDA DICKINSON
  • I raced through it . . . [It’s] about honesty, intimacy, and male mental health

    DAILY MAIL
  • This will melt your heart

    VERONICA HENRY, Sunday Times bestselling author of A FAMILY RECIPE

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.