x-book ®

Secrets and Dreams

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The latest novel from bestselling author Jean Ure – perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy

A warm-hearted story of friendship, school life and drama – and the perils of sharing a secret… After all, even best friends don’t tell each other everything…

Critics Review

  • “Jean Ure’s books are funny, funky, feisty – and fantastic reads!” Jacqueline Wilson

    Praise for LEMONADE SKY:
    “Jean Ure brilliantly captures the complex emotions that bind sisters together – and can tear them apart – in this touching and poignant story about the complexities of growing up.” Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading

    Praise for PUMPKIN PIE:
    “The heroine I’ve been waiting for.” Times

    Praise for SHRINKING VIOLET:
    “Excellent for any nine-up and will almost certainly lead to an addiction to Ure.” Observer

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.