Superhero Street

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!’ – Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author.

Illustrated by Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle’s children’s series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can’t even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad’s attention.

When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List – a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge.

Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?

(P) Orion Children’s Books 2017

Critics Review

  • Warm-hearted fun

    Daily Mail
  • Told with earthy humour and a bracing dash of silliness, Superhero Street plays an entertaining riff on the theme of finding the hero inside

    Financial Times
  • Deliciously silly fun for seven-plus

    Newstatesman.com
  • A hilarious story that will have children giggling throughout

    Parents In Touch
  • Mister Earle tells a terrific tale of an accidental superhero

    Families South East
  • Superhero Street’ is an absolute joy to read Phil manages to create a story which is brilliantly humorous but full of heart and emotion…I really can’t recommend it enough. I felt like it offers the reader the hope that even by doing the smallest, seemly insignificant acts we can all be a Superhero in someone eyes

    Book Lover Jo

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.