The Book of Secrets

Listen to a sample

What to expect

From the pen of prizewinning author Tom Harper, this is a high-octane adventure thriller in the bestselling tradition of The Da Vinci Code. Jam-packed with murder, mystery and mind-blowing revelations, it is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler and Scott Mariani.

‘In the tradition of The Da Vinci Code, a page-turner of a novel. Like Dan Brown, Tom Harper knows how to ratchet up the tension.’ — Choice

‘Be warned, you could become so hooked by this big adventure thriller that the tide will be lapping round your deckchair before you notice’ – Peterborough Evening Telegraph
‘Really enjoyed this book… the “can’t put it down” variety :-)’ — ***** Reader review
‘Very enjoyable story, lots of suspense, murder and adventure’ — ***** Reader review
‘Very much recommended!’ — ***** Reader review
*************************************************************************
A TRAIL INTO THE HEART OF A FIVE-HUNDRED-YEAR-OLD MYSTERY

In a snowbound village in the German mountains, a young woman discovers an extraordinary secret. Before she can reveal it, she disappears, leaving no trace other than a picture of a mysterious medieval playing card that has perplexed scholars for centuries.

Nick Ash does research for the FBI in New York. Six months ago his girlfriend Gillian walked out and broke his heart. Now he’s the only person who can save her – if it’s not too late. Within hours of getting her message, Nick finds himself on the run, delving deep into the past, asking questions that people don’t want answered…Hunted across Europe, Nick follows Gillian’s trail into the heart of a five-hundred-year-old mystery.

But across the centuries, powerful forces are closing around him. There are men who have devoted their lives to keeping the secret, and they will stop at nothing to protect it.

Critics Review

  • Be warned, you could become so hooked by this big adventurous thriller that the tide will be lapping round your deckchair before you notice.

    Peterborough Evening Telegraph
  • The Book of Secrets is an action-packed thiller that will be enjoyed by Da Vinci Code addicts.

    Birmingham Sunday Mercury
  • The story is an entertaining and intriguing one, written a little more intelligently than similar novels.

    eurocrime.co.uk

More from the same

Narrator

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.