The Boyfriend

Listen to a sample

What to expect

‘A thriller that will have you gripped’ – Closer

He loves you.
He loves you not.

Amy is fiercely independent, with a high-powered career, a flat of her own and tight-knit friendships. But as she approaches her thirtieth birthday, she can’t help but rue the one thing she doesn’t have – a relationship.

When Amy comes around following a serious fall, she doesn’t remember anything from the last six months. Not even the upcoming skiing holiday at her aunt’s luxurious chalet in Val d’Isère with her mum and best friends to celebrate her birthday. And she certainly doesn’t remember being swept off her feet by the handsome Dr Jack Stewart . . .

Jack is the full package – charming, caring and devoted to Amy. Everyone is smitten with him, but as the week goes on, Amy begins to find Jack’s presence chilling. Is her broken mind playing tricks? Or is the perfect boyfriend really too good to be true?

For fans of The Chalet and The Hunting Party, The Boyfriend is a twisting anti-love story that will keep you guessing with every page, by Michelle Frances, author of the number one bestselling sensation The Girlfriend.

***

PRAISE FOR MICHELLE FRANCES

I tore through the pages . . . A high-speed chase of a novel’ – Louise Candlish

‘Michelle Frances manages to bring fresh energy to this age-old theme of family secrets . . . The finale doesn’t disappoint’ – Daily Mail

Toxic family relationships, sultry European settings and an intricate plot which leaves you never knowing who to trust’ – Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

Critics Review

  • A brilliant thriller

    Bella
  • A thriller that will have you gripped

    Closer
  • There’s something more sinister than sibling rivalry lurking in Sisters and I tore through the pages, desperate to discover the terrible secret that separates Abby and Ellie. This high-speed chase of a novel is a perfect summer read

    Louise Candlish on Sisters
  • Terrific . . . Twisted, fraught with suspense, a proper summer page-turner

    Jo Spain on Sisters
  • Toxic family relationships, sultry European settings and an intricate plot which leaves you never knowing who to trust – an ideal read for the beach

    Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet, on Sisters
  • Fans of BBC drama The Replacement will lap up this taut and suspenseful tale

    Heat on The Temp

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.