x-book ®

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Sometimes your past just won’t let go…All NEW from Diane Saxon As a heat wave grips the country, DS Jenna Morgan is called to a domestic incident at the home of a young family in Ironbridge.

Pregnant Imelda Cheetham-Epstein has been found unconscious by her husband, Zak with serious head injuries.

When Jenna arrives on the scene, she discovers something even more disturbing – the couple’s eleven-month-old son, Joshua, is missing and the race against time begins to find him.

Is this an accident or something more sinister?

Are the two incidents linked?

Or has something in the Cheetham-Epstein’s past caught up with them?

Diane Saxon is back with a gripping new psychological crime novel, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Carol Wyer.

The fourth installment in the thrilling DS Jenna Morgan series.
Praise for Diane Saxon: ‘Crime fiction at its best.’ Keri Beevis

‘An addictive 5* read that kept me guessing. Diane Saxon’s DS Jenna Morgan series is brilliant!’ Ross Greenwood‘This latest novel leaves you enthralled, it’s nail biting, spine tingling & so difficult to put down.’

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.