The Forget-Me-Not Girl

Listen to a sample

What to expect

When her family is torn apart, can she find her place in the world?

Emma is growing up in the beautiful Norfolk countryside. Life seems idyllic, but little does she know things are about to change.

Soon she finds her family split. Her younger siblings are destined for the workhouse, whilst Emma takes a job as a cook in a wealthy London household. Then she meets a dashing young fireman. As Emma marries and her own family grows, so does her happiness. Until tragedy strikes.

Will Emma turn her life around once again? And can she finally find her happily ever after?

A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid’s Secret, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

Praise for Sheila Newberry

‘So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.’ Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

‘Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.’ Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.