x-book ®

The Four Loves

  • Author C. S. Lewis
  • Narrator Peter Noble
  • Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
  • Run Time 4 hours and 53 minutes
  • Format x-book®
  • Genre Christianity, Theology.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

C.S. Lewis’s famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race.

Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

Critics Review

  • ‘He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.’ Church Times

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.