The House at Hope Corner

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The view across the valley takes her breath away; everywhere she looks tiny patches of colour – ochre, chestnut, lime and purple. The farmhouse behind her glows pink in the morning sun. Finally, Flora has the home of her dreams… but is she about to lose it?

Free-spirited Flora Dunbar is heartbroken at the news that she must close down her beloved little flower shop on the high street. As she packs away her pretty pots and vases and locks the door for the very last time, the only spark of hope is an offer from Ned, a gorgeous farmer with an irresistible twinkle in his eye, to come and start a new life on his family farm.

Arriving at Hope Corner, Flora’s heart sings as she takes in the stunning landscape that surrounds her new home. But it’s not long before she realises that her creative, romantic thinking has no place in a household built on tradition and strict routine.

Pulling up her signature striped socks and throwing herself into her chores, little by little Flora blossoms as she learns to love the order and patterns of life on the land, feeding the chickens every morning and checking on the cows at night. But the more she understands about her new home, the more she suspects it’s under threat, and worse, that Ned is hiding something from her…

But this time, Flora’s not going to run from her problems, especially not when she was just beginning to let herself believe that Ned could really be The One. Can she find a way to save her relationship AND the first house she’s ever truly called home?

An absolutely gorgeous and utterly uplifting romance to sweep you off your feet! Perfect reading for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson.

Readers adore The House at Hope Corner:

‘Wow!!! Five stars is not enough for this book! Absolutely nothing more than delightful and purely heart-warming! I did not put this book down!!… I highly recommended this book and can’t wait to get my hands on all of her books!!!!!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Joyful and uplifting and really warms the cockles of your heart… Entirely uplifting and satisfying, with an ending that really does bring a tear to the eye along with the widest of smiles. The writing is excellent – an ease of readability, a vividly described setting, excellent character development… this book has all the warmth of the fluffiest blanket, and I enjoyed it very much.’ Being Anne, 5 stars

‘Surpassed all my expectations!… the warmth just pours out of it and it is a tremendously enjoyable read! I cannot recommend this one highly enough… A full five dancing, glowing stars!’ Grace J Reviewerlady, 5 stars

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.