The Pact

Listen to a sample

What to expect

A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of Lesley Kara’s The Rumour and Michelle Frances’ The Temp.

What if a prank leads to murder?

When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city’s hottest start-up, she can’t wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay.

However, Nicole, Jay’s ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank.

The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment . . .

Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder – and could she be next?

Critics Review

  • With plenty of twists and turns throughout, this thriller will keep you guessing. You’ll be gripped right up until the last page

    Heat Magazine's 'Read of the Week'
  • A great thriller about a situation that will be oh so familiar to many people – but taken to a very dark extreme. It’s pacy and shocking, but written with real heart too

    Phoebe Locke
  • Timely and pacy, with a devastating and totally unexpected twist, I devoured this in one sitting

    Chris Whitaker
  • The Pact should go straight to the top of your must-read list. Dark, twisty and original. I loved it

    James Carol

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.