The Perfect Guests

Listen to a sample

Critics Review

  • Clever and engaging. Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers – or are they? Whispers of an old tragedy – or is it? An elaborately plated dinner – until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale

    Lisa Gardner, No.1 New York Times bestselling author
  • A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Cluedo, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. The Perfect Guests is a fun and immensely satisfying treat!

    Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author
  • Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house – and a shocking family secret – at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!

    Eve Chase
  • Shocking revelations and murderous intentions . . . this is a party suspense fans are advised to crash

    Booklist (starred review)
  • As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one

    Publishers Weekly
  • The Perfect Guests is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley

    BookReporter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.