What to expect

There’s just one accessory Annie Valentine can’t find…the perfect man!

Meet Annie Valentine: stylish, savvy, multi-tasker extraordinaire. As a personal shopper in a swanky London store, Annie can be relied on to solve everyone’s problems . . . except her own.

Because as a busy single mum to two kids, Annie’s realised there’s a gap in her life as well as her wardrobe. But with her heart still hurting from losing the love of her life, Annie’s discovered that finding the perfect partner is turning out to be so much trickier than finding the perfect pair of shoes!

Can she source a genuine classic? A lifelong investment? Or will Annie realise that her perfect man is already sitting on the front row of her life…

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Paige Toon will love this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestselling author Carmen Reid.

What readers are saying!

“If you love shopping as much as you love a great read, try this. Wonderful.” Bestselling author, Katie Fforde

“Annie Valentine is a wonderful character – I want her to burst into my life and sort out my wardrobe for me!” Bestselling author, Jill Mansell

“You will enjoy getting to know Annie Valentine; laughing with her and crying with her. You may even fall in love with her . . . I have! A fantastic read!”⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Reader review

“Fantastic read, couldn’t put it down” ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Reader review

“Can’t wait to read the next one!” ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Reader review

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.