The Puppet Maker

  • Author Danielle Ramsay
  • Narrator Mike Rogers
  • Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
  • Run Time 8 hours and 32 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Crime and mystery fiction.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The fifth DI Jack Brady investigation, a gritty serial killer thriller for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.

How do you catch a killer when no one knows he’s out there?

How can you be saved when no one knows you’re lost?

No one knew about the Puppet Maker… until DI Brady found what remained of his victims.
The murderer never meant them to be found.

They are his private collection: each body identical, each… altered.

Brady knows that now his secret is out, the killer will destroy the evidence – including his latest captive.

He must find a man who has hidden the worst of crimes for over twenty years.

And whose nameless victims were never even missed…

Critics Review

  • I absolutely loved THE PUPPET MAKER… totally fabulous

    Martina Cole
  • Gripping and full of surprising twists. Danielle Ramsay keeps you on the edge of your seat, flipping the pages. Perfect for everyone who loves crime fiction

    Nele Neuhaus, author of Snow White Must Die
  • A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer

    David Mark on BLIND ALLEY
  • A cracker

    Tania Carver on BROKEN SILENCE

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.