x-book ®

The Reunion

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The brand new enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Tessa Bailey

***

‘It begins with convenience, but will it end in love? The perfect opposites attract feel-good read’ HEIDI SWAIN

‘A properly joyful caper of heads vying with hearts. Drummond had me laughing, ‘eeek!’ing and ‘aaah’ing, as Posy and Lucas navigate their fake-wedding planning, old animosities and new longings of the heart. A lovely funny uplifting read.’
Pernille Hughes

‘A wonderfully fresh take on the marriage of convenience, with a delicious side order of opposites attract’ Jenni Keer

One of the most original enemies to lovers stories I’ve read in a long while’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
NetGalley Reviewer

Two high school rivals. Ten years later. A vow not to fall in love . . .

School reunions: the perfect opportunity to catch up with old friends, dazzle old foes, and basically show everyone that your life could not be going better.

But for Lucas O’Rourke and Posy Edwins this isn’t quite the case. Lucas is about to lose his business, and Posy’s father has cut her off financially. And a reunion is the worst moment to come face-to-face with your rival. Ten years ago they hated each other, what could have changed since then?

As tensions rise, Posy comes up with a plan to solve both their problems, all she needs to do is persuade Lucas to go along with it. Trouble is, how do you ask your high school enemy to pretend you’re madly in love when everyone knows you don’t get along?

See what NetGalley readers are saying…

‘I could not get enough… light and witty’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Joyful, feel good escapism. It’s funny, raw and easily relatable’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A wonderful book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An easy and fun read that was well written’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Super charming’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So much fun, thoroughly well written and a feel good romcom’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The love story was amazing’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critics Review

  • NetGalley readers LOVE The Reunion

    ‘This was a cute enemies to lovers romance. This author did a great job of pulling at my emotions throughout. A quick, enjoyable read.’

    ‘This had a very 00’s rom-com vibe, very fresh and very fun. I came away smiling – there’s nothing more you can ask for when it comes to this genre.’

    ‘I absolutely adored this book. It had major “Sophia Kinsella Shopaholic” vibes and I could not put it down. The ending brought tears to my eyes and I shouted with glee. The character development was strong. A very easy read with a lot of hiccups and speed bumps to keep you engaged.’

    ‘I liked the way the characters developed, enjoyed the story and liked the ending! I would recommend as a light beach read and I would read it again!’

    ‘Omg, I loved this story from the get go and fell in love with Lucas more than I thought possible. I enjoyed the hare brained scheme they came up with but also how the characters grew together.’

    ‘The way this story is told was very captivating, I couldn’t put it down until I finished it. The prose is well written and the characters were very real and represented. I could feel the chemistry between them seeping from the pages, all their fears and securities too. And I wished I hadn’t finished it too quickly.’

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.