The Spanish Wedding Disaster

Listen to a sample

What to expect

A gorgeous, sun-soaked romance set in Southern Spain. The perfect holiday beach listen for fans of Milly Johnson and Jo Thomas.

Some people are romantics. Some aren’t. When Sophie and Maddie are summoned to a mysterious, top-secret meeting by their best friend Kate’s partner, and told that he’s planning to whisk Kate away for a surprise wedding in Gibraltar, it’s immediately clear that bubbly florist Sophie is a total romantic. And that freewheeling, purple-haired Maddie is not.

Soon, Maddie finds herself reluctantly organising venues, planners and ceremonies; trying not to think of her own memories of Andalucia, and those she’s lost touch with there. Meanwhile Sophie’s hoping this dreamy gesture might spur on her own boyfriend to similar plans . . . and absolutely not thinking at all about Kate’s gorgeous brother-in-law-to-be.

But Kate’s got no idea what’s going on. And as the stresses pile up and the group jet off to the sunny south, it seems it’s not just Kate who might get a surprise in Spain – one that could change everything . . .

(P) 2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critics Review

  • I loved it! It has such a fab, original premise, and that really kept me hooked. I HAD to know how Kate would react to her secret wedding. I literally could not read this book fast enough

    Sue Moorcroft

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.