The Stranded

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

A gripping near-future thriller: love triangles, betrayals and fights for freedom in a world turned upside-down . . . for fans of Suzanne Collins, Emily St John Mandel, and Bong Joon-ho’s Snowpiercer.

Welcome to the Arcadia.

Once a luxurious cruise ship, it became a refugee camp after being driven from Europe by an apocalyptic war. Now it floats near the coastline of the Federated States – a leftover piece of a fractured USA.

For forty years, residents of the Arcadia have been prohibited from making landfall. It is a world of extreme haves and have nots, gangs and make-shift shelters.

Esther is a loyal citizen, working flat-out to have the rare chance to live a normal life as a medic on dry land. Ben is a rebel, planning something big to liberate the Arcadia once and for all.

When events throw them both together, their lives, and the lives of everyone on the ship, will change forever . . .

© Sarah Daniels 2022 (P) Penguin Audio 2022

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.