The Twelve Dates of Christmas

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Prepare to fall in love this Christmas with the ultimate festive romance . . .

‘A perfect Christmas treat’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

‘Sprinkled with humour, warmth and, of course, Christmas magic’ CATHY BRAMLEY

*WINNER OF THE NOVELICIOUS DEBUT OF THE YEAR AWARD*

Claudia is thirty and fearing her romance with long-term love Seth has lost its spark. Determined to rediscover the magic they once had, Claudia and Seth go on their first date in a very long time. But when the night ends in disaster, Claudia suddenly finds herself facing life – and Christmas – alone.

But being alone doesn’t mean she has to be miserable. Familiarising herself with long-forgotten exercise regimes and ill-advised sexy underwear, Claudia decides to fill up her Christmas with dates. And with best friends Penny and Nick at her side, a surplus of festive markets, mulled wine and Christmas tunes, Claudia feels ready to face anything life can throw at her. One thing’s for sure, this year Christmas is going to be very different . . .

Filled with Christmas sparkle, butterflies-in-your-stomach romance and a LOT of humour, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is the perfect festive romance to settle down with this winter. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swan and Cathy Bramley.

PRAISE FOR LISA DICKENSON:

‘A very funny and touching taleHEAT magazine

‘A fun and festive sweet treat of a book’ ALI MCNAMARA

You need to read this romcom! Fun, flirty and funny’ FABULOUS magazine

‘A fun, flirty festive read full of Christmas sparkle and romance’ JO THOMAS

Critics Review

  • The Twelve Dates of Christmas is a festive gem. Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast, it’s a perfect Christmas treat. I loved it!

    Miranda Dickinson
  • I loved The Twelve Dates of Christmas. The book is sprinkled with humour, warmth and, of course, Christmas magic; I could almost smell that gingerbread latte! The characters sparkled – I adored Nick, loved the relationship between Claudia and Penny and had a big soft spot for Claudia’s dad! And to top it all, the Christmassy London setting truly made the story come alive for me.

    Cathy Bramley, author of Ivy Lane
  • The Twelve Dates of Christmas is a fun and festive sweet treat of a book

    Ali McNamara, author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea
  • A very funny and touching tale *****

    Heat
  • You need to read this romcom! Fun, flirty and funny

    Fabulous
  • Hilarious and uplifting

    Bella

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.