Tokyo Express

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Brought to you by Penguin.

In a rocky cove in the bay of Hakata, the bodies of a young and beautiful couple are discovered. Stood in the coast’s wind and cold, the police see nothing to investigate: the flush of the couple’s cheeks speaks clearly of cyanide, of a lovers’ suicide. But in the eyes of two men, Torigai Jutaro, an old and shabby detective, and Kiichi Mihara, a young gun from Tokyo, something is not quite right. Together, they will begin to pick at the knot of a unique and calculated crime…

A coiled mystery in the vein of Georges Simenon, Tokyo Express is Seicho Matsumoto’s bestselling masterwork.

© Seicho Matsumoto 2022 (P) Penguin Audio 2022

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.