x-book ®

We Met in December

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Prepare to fall head over heels. The perfect book for fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person…

‘Gorgeously festive and romantic’ Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn’t Call

What if you couldn’t get away from the one who got away?

This December, unlucky-in-love Jess is following her dream and moving to Notting Hill. On the first night in her new house-share she meets Alex, the guy in the room next door. They don’t kiss under the mistletoe, but there’s still a spark that leaves Jess imagining how they might spend the year together – never mind the house rule against dating…

But when Jess returns from her Christmas holiday, she finds Alex has started seeing Emma, who lives on the floor above them. Now Jess faces a year of bumping into the man of her dreams – and, apparently, the woman of his.

Jess is determined to move on and spend the year falling in love with London, not Alex – but what if her heart has other ideas?

Everyone is falling for We Met in December

Bridget Jones meets Love Actually – the PERFECT Christmas story and I loved, loved, loved it’ Cathy Bramley

‘Like putting on your favourite Christmas jumper: cosy, heartwarming and gorgeously romantic’ Holly Martin

‘Effortlessly capturing the magic of Christmas, this brilliantly characterised and light-hearted read is the perfect choice to add a little romance into those dark winter daysWoman’s Weekly

A perfect festive hug of a book. It’s packed with brilliant characters, beautiful settings, warm humour and a love story guaranteed to steal your heart. I absolutely adored this clever, wonderful story. Get ready to meet your new favourite author!’ Miranda Dickinson

‘Just what everyone needs right now – a gorgeously warm and uplifting story full of romance’ Alex Brown

Critics Review

  • ‘Gorgeously festive and romantic’ Rosie Walsh

    Bridget Jones meets Love Actually – the PERFECT Christmas story and I loved, loved, loved it’ Cathy Bramley

    ‘Like putting on your favourite Christmas jumper: cosy, heartwarming and gorgeously romantic’ Holly Martin

    ‘Effortlessly capturing the magic of Christmas, this brilliantly characterised and light-hearted read is the perfect choice to add a little romance into those dark winter days. Bubbly and uplifting, this is a classic festive love story, ideal for fans of the films Love Actually and Bridget Jones’s DiaryWoman’s Weekly

    ‘A perfect festive hug of a book. It’s packed with brilliant characters, beautiful settings, warm humour and a love story guaranteed to steal your heart. I absolutely adored this clever, wonderful story. Get ready to meet your new favourite author!’ Miranda Dickinson

    ‘Just what everyone needs right now – a gorgeously warm and uplifting story full of romance’ Alex Brown

    ‘Author Rosie is no relation to Richard, but this festive rom-com love letter to London is a near homage to his feelgood films’ Sunday Mirror

    ‘A “will they, won’t they” love story, with all the festive trimmings’ Daily Express

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.