What Are Friends For?

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Everyone gives their friends advice when it comes to dating, but what happens when it all goes wrong?

‘You can’t put it down once you’ve started it!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER

____________________________________

Eve doesn’t have time for dating, but having watched her best friend and flatmate have her heart broken one too many times, she reluctantly volunteers to play her Cupid.

Max is too much of a hopeless romantic to find the algorithms of online dating anything other than clinical, but he lives with his romantically-challenged best friend who desperately needs his advice.

And after all, what are friends for?

As Eve and Max become more involved in their best friends’ relationship, they quickly realise there is a fine line between instruction and imitation.

Especially when they find they can’t stop thinking about their best friend’s date. . .

SLIDING DOORS meets THE FLATSHARE meets ONE DAY IN DECEMBER in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age! Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Beth O’Leary.

*Lizzie’s new novel THE VISA is available to pre-order now!*

____________________________________

Readers LOVE Lizzie O’Hagan!

‘Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of ‘will they, won’t they‘, but so much more. Highly recommended!’
HOT BRANDS, COOL PLACES

‘The perfect will they/won’t they romance’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘A little piece of escapism’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘A beautiful and romantic story that literally took my breath away’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘It made me wish there were more pages!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER

*Lizzie’s new novel THE VISA is available to pre-order now!*

Critics Review

  • With humour and poignancy, this is such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of ‘will they, won’t they’, but so much more. Highly recommended!

    Hot Brands, Cool Places

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.