What Goes Around

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The gripping new psychological thriller from the author of DO ME NO HARM. For fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh.

Two women, two secrets, one murder…

If someone took away your perfect life
How far would you go to get it back?

Ellen’s family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer.

Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila’s brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried.

One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?

(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Critics Review

  • Praise for Julie Corbin …

    -
  • The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid psychological thriller.

    Independent on Sunday
  • Creeping and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!

    Closer
  • A tale of lies, illicit love and guilty cover-ups.

    Cosmopolitan
  • Will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won’t want to put it down.

    Sun

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.