You Die Next

Listen to a sample

What to expect

You can run…but you can’t hide

‘A highly original, gripping read that didn’t let up until the final pages’ CASS GREEN

‘A brilliant premise’ ROZ WATKINS

When a group of urban explorers stumble across a murderer’s kill room in a derelict film studio, terror strikes. And when one of the group is found dead, the team realise – they’re being hunted.
DI Dominic Bell is investigating the murder, but as the body count rises, time is running out. The only person who can help him is a figure from his past, Clementine Starke – but Clementine is haunted by her own demons. Can the two of them pair up to catch the killer? Or is it already too late?

A cat-and-mouse thriller perfect for fans of Sarah Hilary and Rachel Abbott. Read it if you dare!

Critics Review

  • Slickly plotted, utterly gripping and just a little bit terrifying – Clementine Starke is the ultimate anti-heroine and I can’t wait to see what she does next.

    Susi Holliday
  • You Die Next is an excellent and original crime thriller – brilliantly written with intriguing characters and a fast-paced, twisting plot!

    Jenny Quintana
  • You Die Next grips the reader from the start with its compelling premise. With sharp observations and a chilling climax this is the book to read this Spring.

    Sarah Ward
  • Finished YOU DIE NEXT last night and all I can say is wow! Brilliant premise, urban explorers who witness a shocking murder, totally thrilling and unputdownable. When’s the next one???

    Jenny Blackhurst
  • I’m not sure I breathed as I read the stunning opening to this book. A highly original, gripping read that didn’t let up until the final pages.

    Cass Green
  • I was gripped from the stunning first page! A brilliant premise and a darkly intriguing heroine make this an unputdownable thriller.

    Roz Watkins, author of DEAD MAN'S DAUGHTER

More from the same

Author

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.