You’ve Got Plaid

  • Author Eliza Knight
  • Narrator Justine Eyre
  • Publisher Blackstone Publishing
  • Run Time 9 hours and 11 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Historical romance.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, this thrilling Highlander romance is based on the women who risked their lives to deliver messages to the Jacobites.

Brogan Grant, a Jacobite soldier, fought savagely on the battlefield and barely escaped capture. On the run, Brogan comes across what he thinks is a spy—a bonny lass disguised as a lad, who happens to be the daughter of his clan’s enemy. He admires her bravery, but he knows what can happen to a woman alone in a war-ravaged land.

Fiona MacBean is determined to do her part to ensure there’s a Scottish king. In disguise, she delivers coded messages to rebels. There’s only one thing impeding her mission—a striking Highlander hell-bent on sending her home.

Fiona will not be deterred. Left with little choice, Brogan agrees to join her if she agrees to return home after. Now, the two must risk everything to save the life of Bonnie Prince Charlie. If only their hearts weren’t also at risk …

Critics Review

  • “Fiona and Brogan must fight every moment for their own and their people’s survival, but manage to find love and happiness amid the turmoil, leading to a tender romance that will draw in series fans and new readers alike.”

    Publishers Weekly

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.