BETRAYED

  • Author Jacqui Rose
  • Narrator Annie Aldington
  • Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
  • Run Time 10 hours and 2 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Crime and mystery fiction.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

She trusted the man she loved. It was the most dangerous things she had ever done …

A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.

No one can touch Del Williams – the hardest gangster in Soho. He’s got the monopoly on the drug deals and the girls – it’d be a mistake to underestimate him. The only person he’d take a bullet for is tough, beautiful Bunny Barker, mother of their daughter Star.

Bunny is determined to shield Star from ‘life’ but Del has a lot of enemies. When a familiar face appears from their past, their family is put into terrible danger. Can Bunny protect Star from the shadows of her own past, and her very worst nightmare?

Critics Review

  • * Taken, Trapped and Dishonour have been huge bestsellers for Avon, particularly in ebook where they have sold over 150,000 copies.

    * Dishonour was HarperCollins’ most profitable ebook title on first week of sale generating over £18k in revenue. It hit number 1 on Google Play and number 4 in the Kindle chart.

    * Jacqui’s previous books have over 300 Amazon reviews averaging 4 stars.

    * Jacqui Rose is the voice to watch in this genre – hard hitting, plot twisting, heartbreaking.

    * Huge publicity potential with this very promotable author.

More from the same

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.