Dance Your Troubles Away

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Pam Evans’ heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly’s husband turns up, very much alive…

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly’s spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.

(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Critics Review

  • Praise for Pam Evans’ well-loved family sagas: ‘A touching novel’

    Daily Express
  • An unforgettable tale of life during the war

    Our Time
  • Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel

    Bolton News
  • There’s a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters

    Lancashire Evening Post
  • This book touched me very, very much. It’s lovely

    North Wales Chronicle

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.